a pseudo-photoblog

Questions better not asked..

To a Computer Engineer by qualification :

Qn : “You type so fast. . Did you attend typing classes?”

How I wish I could say : Yes.. I did not waste the months I spent inside my mom’s womb.


Qn : “Come on. . You are doing a Ph.D in Computer Science. . What good are you if you can’t repair my laptop’s broken ethernet port?”

How I wish I could say : You are right. I am never going to graduate this way. I am a useless arse. Let me go hang myself.


To a (sadly) not-so-stereotypical south indian in north india :

Qn : “You are south-indian. . Why are you eating rotis instead of rice?”

How I wish I could say : Genetic Mutation. But I’m sorry. . IΒ  never knew that south-indians are not allowed to eat rotis for lunch. When did they make that amendment to the Indian constitution?

Continued Qn : “You don’t eat idlis also. . How come?”

How I wish I could say : Unfortunately, I don’t eat weapons of mass destruction.


Qn : “You are south-indian. . How come you don’t speak the “Ek Chatur Naar” way – Mehmood-style?”

How I wish I could say : Gosh Ayyo Ayyo. . That hindi teacher be damned .. She never told me that I have to develop an exaggerated stupid accent to prove my linguistic identity.


To a bibliophile..

Qn : “How do you read so many books without falling asleep?”

How I wish I could say : Sigh.. What to do? Insomnia.


Qn : “You even eat with a book in hand and headphones on. . You don’t talk much right?”

How I wish I could say : Kudos to your powers of observation. Yes. I try as much as possible to avoid being asked/hearing/answering such questions. . Today is one of my bad days.


ToΒ  an amateur photographer :

Qn : “You clicked that photograph?…….. I mean, YOU clicked that photograph?”

How I wish I could say : Well.. I know it is difficult to believe.. I may LOOK mentally & visually challenged. . But the situation is not too bad you know..


Qn : “Did you click that photo using a mobile phone camera?”

How I wish I could say : God, take me NOW! I can’t stand such cruelty.


BEWARE : If the mildest side-effect of being asked such questions is such a blog post, how tragic and frightening more serious side-effects could be? For your own good, please think before asking such questions!

16 responses

  1. syamala

    Poor Girl- I wish to help u- But How???????????

    July 30, 2010 at 9:46 am

    • Aunty please don give an attempt..
      She may appoint you to answer these questions πŸ™‚

      July 30, 2010 at 12:26 pm

      • U too are requested to kindly get lost Ma’m! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

        July 30, 2010 at 12:27 pm

  2. Arun M

    Did you write this post all by yourself? Seriously? Which textbook did you learn writing from?

    p.s. you work sooooooooo hard

    July 30, 2010 at 10:01 am

    • Would you kindly get lost?

      July 30, 2010 at 10:03 am

      • I like..I like..
        @arun :wonderful comment πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        July 30, 2010 at 12:26 pm

  3. Hilarious..
    Looks like this is the punishment for your torture on me πŸ˜›
    I am tweeting this πŸ™‚

    July 30, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    • Looks like I have all evil folks for “friends”. . None of whom understand “Get Lost”! x-(

      July 30, 2010 at 12:30 pm

      • Ma’m,
        Kindly “GET LOST” from the comment section..
        This is our area πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

        July 30, 2010 at 12:33 pm

        • Do you realize that I can abuse you on YOUR blog’s comment space in revenge??
          U don’t even have comment moderation. . while I in fact do but am being magnanimous in taking abuse! Hmmph.. :-/

          July 30, 2010 at 12:36 pm

          • FYI I do have a comment moderation..
            you are exempted..
            see I am good friend of your’s πŸ˜›

            July 30, 2010 at 12:37 pm

            • Whether special case or not. . No moderation for me! THAT is the point!

              July 30, 2010 at 12:41 pm

  4. Ashwini

    Haha, I enjoyed this one..Didnt know writing was your hidden talent I didnt know about before this blog.

    February 10, 2011 at 4:02 am

    • Oh my! Hidden talent?? [blush blush] πŸ˜‰

      February 10, 2011 at 8:04 am

  5. haha….loved the “weapons of mass destruction” one.. πŸ˜‰

    December 12, 2011 at 9:43 am

    • Thanks πŸ™‚

      December 20, 2011 at 1:42 am

Leave a Reply

