a pseudo-photoblog

Why?

!!Random Rant alert!!

  • Why did I never imagine I’d learn as much as I do from TAship? Both technically and as a person?
  • Why do ppl not do things for their own satisfaction? Why the constant comparison with others?
  • Why are ppl bothered so much about marks & grades? Why not “how much did I learn”?
  • Why do some ppl constantly say “I know much more than others”, “The way the others are doing things is rudimentary”, “Others do not know/understand the intricacies of this particular subject as well as I do”, etc etc etc?
  • Why do people shirk responsibilities? Even small ones!! Should professionalism be taught at school?? 😛
  • Why do some people whine “this person’s short-term absence is going to affect me, my work badly. . its not fair”? I seem to think “let the person enjoy the break. . though I’m going to miss him a lot” 😦
  • Why do I enjoy disappointing ppl who try to get me to grumble about this person whom I am typically expected to grumble about? Why do I praise the person instead and enjoy seeing the expression on these ppl’s faces? [sadistic me B-) ]
  • Why do people call me “Ma’m”? And Why-o-why do I wince each time I am addressed so? It is supposed to satisfy my ego after all!!! 😐
  • Why am I writing this stupid post? And Why did I forget all the other “Why“s I had intended to throw in? Is it some sort of a “divine” signal to say “Ok.. enough. .get started with some meaningful work”? 😉
11 responses

  1. Why do people whine like this?

    April 30, 2010 at 12:33 am

    • So that u can ask such questions!

      April 30, 2010 at 12:35 am

    • So that ppl can think grad students are jobless! 😐

      April 30, 2010 at 12:40 am

  2. Why do I/we ask such questions?

    April 30, 2010 at 12:35 am

  3. syamala

    why don’t you stop thinking these whys?

    April 30, 2010 at 9:23 am

  4. Why do you want to think weird???
    See aunty is correct.. 🙂 🙂

    April 30, 2010 at 11:07 am

  5. @amma & bhavia :
    why should I NOT think like this? 😐

    April 30, 2010 at 11:37 am

  6. You are insane all the time..Its weird for us when you think sane 😛
    @Aunty : please don’t slap me for this comment 😦

    April 30, 2010 at 11:59 am

  7. DancingQueen

    I like the divine signal part…..Happens 2 me too,,,I’ll have so much to write ( too many thoughts to pour down ) and then my fingers just stop typing…then I surf other blogs, when I am actually supposed to get back to work….

    P.S : We all share some of your ” Whys” , but you won’t even realize how and when you’ll find the answers to your “Why” on your own…
    AllTheBest…

    July 3, 2010 at 9:24 pm

  8. Ashwini

    BUT WHY THE WHY??????????????

    February 10, 2011 at 3:49 am

    • Why the Why????
      How dare you ask?
      You think I’d remember after all these days? 😛

      February 10, 2011 at 8:00 am

Leave a Reply

